Department of Energy Opening CHP Technical Assistance Partnerships

DOE Launches 7 CHP Technical Assistance Centers

Energy Manager Today, October 24, 2013

The Energy Department has launched seven new regional Combined Heat and Power Technical Assistance Partnerships across the country in a bid to strengthen US manufacturing competitiveness, lower energy consumption, and reduce harmful emissions.

Located in California, Colorado, Illinois, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania and Washington state, these organizations will offer best practices for CHP project financing, management and state policies, market analysis tools and resources, and technical site evaluations.

Read More